top of page

FLORA OF AEGINA - HELP, HELP!


FLORA OF AEGINA HELP, HELP!

After several years of searching for and photographing plants, and a few years of doing nothing because of the bad condition of my legs, I have now decided I need help to add to my website "FLORA OF AEGINA". Help from nature lovers living or vacationing on Aegina, who would like looking for plants not yet included in the website and photographing these (clear pictures of flowers,buds,leaves,stems,the whole plant, as well as fruits, if any). These pictures can be sent to me together with info concerning the name of the photographer, the date and place where the plant was found and possibly other information.

To this end whenever I have time, I will publish here the names of plants still missing from the website, together with the habitat they prefer and the places where they have been found before, according to the doctoral thesis of Irini Valianatou, who was kind enough to send me the CD in question.

Furthermore I would like to remind you that I have 4 websites concerning Aegina:

www.hanfranke.wix.com/aegina-marathon-bay (fish & other marine species)

www.hanfranke.wix.com/shells-of-aegina

www.hanfranke.wix.com/flora-of-aegina

www.hanfranke.wix.com/aegina-trees-grasses

The present blog concerns mainly the last 2websites.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page